Tasty Tuesdays

Tasty Tuesday

Alright! It’s Tuesday- well it’s almost Wednesday….. It took me a while to figure out how to upload this and have it not look like a five-year old did it. But thanks to my Hubby, here it is!

I have been especially anxious to share this recipe….

I’ve decided that for my very first Tasty Tuesdays I want to give y’all a little treat- a mouth-watering, lip smacking, and lick -the -bowl treat… come on is there seriously anything better than a chocolate and peanut butter combo? This recipe is actually an old favorite family (and a secret one at that- which probably means I’ll probably get in trouble for sharing this….ah well!). I love this recipe because you probably have everything you need in your cupboard already, and it literally take less than 10 minutes to make this, which is good because as soon as their gone- you’re gonna want more.

Oh-My-Goodness-Gracious: Frosted Oatmeal Squares

            What you’ll need:

1 cup butter or margarine, melted 1 cup packed brown sugar
½ cup corn syrup 1 1.6 oz. bag of chocolate chips
4 cups of uncooked quick oats ¾ cup of peanut butter

Directions

  1. In a large bowl combine the butter, brown sugar, oatmeal and corn syrup. Mix well and pat mixture in the bottom of a 9 x 12 glass baking dish. Microwave on high for 3 ½ to 4 minutes. Carefully remove baking dish from the microwave, stir and pat down mixture again and set aside.
  2. In a small bowl combine chocolate chips and peanut butter. Microwave on high until chocolate melts (1-1/2 minutes); be careful not to over cook or chocolate will burn. Stir chocolate and peanut butter together and spread over oatmeal mix. Refrigerate until firm. Before serving cut into 2 in. squares and enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesdays

  1. “…I was thirsty, and you gave me drink…Inasmuch as you have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, you have done it unto me.” Matthew 25:40

Leave a comment